50 Shades of Play (Welcome to the Playroom)

Went to see Fifty Shades of Grey at the cinema the other day. Being a romance film (of sorts), I knew there’d be a videogame reference somewhere in there. What I didn’t expect was the film’s absolute ripeness for parody… the “Playroom” turned out to be the most interesting and memorable character in the whole movie. Anyway this is my first ever gif, and the video was made in Moviemaker, so go easy. Enjoy these respective tributes to Sega and the Angry Video Game Nerd.

50 shades of sega saturn

 

Christian Grey is sporting at least fifty shades of Sega goodness right there. Of course a rich guy like him would have all the expensive Saturn stuff, Panzer Dragoon Saga, Radiant Silvergun, etc… I hear he’s also got a near-complete Neo Geo collection. And that’s all I have to say on Fifty Shades of Grey. Over and out.

3 comments

  1. Sir Gaulian

    Now that’s fan fiction I’d read – “Game Cribs of film sociopaths”! I’m sure there was a Sega Mega Drive sitting right next to Patrick Bateman’s Genesis CD, too

    • veryverygaming

      😀 I’d read something along those lines too. It’s tempting to GIF American Psycho too since you mention it and I can see strong potential in that idea, it just so happens I’m GIFed out even after only one. It was harder and more laborious to make than the video (which incidentally I’m hoping will be viewable soon…).

  2. Pingback: Weird Video Wednesday: Youtuber Beckie0 in Xenoblade Chronicles (Wii) | Very Very Gaming

Leave a Reply

