Briefly… Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses

Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses 2015 tour. The Master Quest, they say. There’ve been some shows already this year but there are many shows coming soon to various places so check out the schedule! It’s a bigger tour than previous years, so this time Canada, Europe and the US are all well served. I’ll be there, at Wembley Arena on the 17th of April any rate. Tickets are on the pricey side but hey, it’s Zelda. Performed by an orchestra. Here’s the 2013 show, in full. (Not watched it and not going to.)

I’m not concerned about the quality of the music so much as the experience itself… I don’t know what to expect – I’ve never been to a gaming convention, never cosplayed, and I typically shy away from large gatherings of game-players. I’m prejudiced, definitely, and the nerdiest of nerds because I even shun my own kind.

The only cosplay I would do is of Navi. Not in costume, mind you, just in spirit. “Hey! Listen!” To see what I mean you only have to check out this little guy channeling Navi like crazy.

Leave a Reply

